December 8 - 9, 2017
Radisson Slavyanskaya,
Europe Square 2, Moscow

Developer + tester = quality++


Day 2  /   /  Track 1  /  RU /

Agile methods have changed their attitude towards quality and tester's role. Now the whole team is responsible for product quality and its testing. But hardly anyone realizes how these methods work in practice, how developers and testers interact, what the task stages include (starting from requirements till customer's acceptance), who does what on every stage.

There are not so many teams where developers work closely with testers. Some projects try to avoid this method for the sake of saving developer's time, others — to save the open-mindedness of tester's opinion. Developers do not always understand how exactly tester can help them. Nevertheless, this connection can drastically improve product's quality and avoid many problems.

In this talk, we'll discuss the motivation for developer and tester to work in pairs, real practices and approaches on different stages of tasks solving, along with advantages of such pair work for both sides.



Download presentation.
Mikalai Alimenkou / XP Injection
Mikalai Alimenkou

Delivery Manager and Java Tech Lead. Expert in Java development, scalable architecture, Agile engineering practices and project management. Having 13+ years of development experience, specializes on complex distributed scalable systems. Active participant and speaker of many international conferences. Founder and coach in training center XP Injection. Organizer and founder of Selenium Camp, JEEConf, XP Days Ukraine and IT Brunch conferences. Founder of active “Anonymous developers club” (uadevclub).


All speakers and talks

8 - 9 декабря, 2017
Гостиница «Славянская Рэдиссон»,
г. Москва, Площадь Европы д.2

Разработчик + тестировщик = качество++


День 2  /   /  Зал 1  /  RU /

В Agile-подходах поменялось отношение к качеству и роли тестировщика. Теперь за тестирование и качество продукта отвечает вся команда. Но мало кто представляет, как эти подходы работают на практике, как осуществляется взаимодействие тестировщиков с разработчиками, какие стадии проходит задача на пути от требований до приема заказчиком, кто чем занимается на разных этапах.

Команд, где практикуют тесную работу разработчика с тестировщиком, не так много. В некоторых проектах данного подхода избегают ради экономии времени разработчика, на других — ради сохранения независимости мнения тестировщика. Разработчики тоже далеко не всегда понимают, чем конкретно может помочь им на практике тестировщик. Тем не менее, данная связка способна существенно улучшить качество продукта и избежать многих проблем.

В докладе мы поговорим о мотивации парной работы разработчика с тестировщиком, конкретных практиках и подходах на разных этапах работы над задачами, а также преимуществах, которые могут извлечь обе стороны из такой работы.


Скачать презентацию.

Николай Алименков / XP Injection
Николай Алименков

Практикующий Java-техлид и Delivery Manager. Эксперт в разработке на Java, Agile-практиках и управлении проектами. Разрабатывает на Java более 13 лет, специализируется на разработке сложных распределённых масштабируемых систем. Активный участник и докладчик многих международных конференций. Основатель и тренер тренингового центра XP Injection. Организатор и идеолог конференций Selenium Camp, JEEConf, XP Days Ukraine и IT Brunch. Основатель «Клуба анонимных разработчиков».


Все спикеры и доклады