December 8 - 9, 2017
Radisson Slavyanskaya,
Europe Square 2, Moscow

Building your own test framework with Jenkins Pipeline and libraries


Day 2  /   /  Track 2  /  RU / Для практикующих инженеров

Availability of Pipeline as Code significantly changed approaches to automation in Jenkins, especially in case of parallelized builds and tests. Now it’s possible to build a custom test framework and provide it to automation engineers as a set of libraries.

We'll show you how to build Pipeline libraries for QA tasks and how to migrate existing projects to a new platform. We will integrate Docker, Maven, JUnit, FindBugs, Coverity into our framework and then implement parallelization of tests and others stages. Then we will talk about common obstacles and the best-known development, testing and maintenance approaches to such frameworks.


Oleg Nenashev / CloudBees
Oleg Nenashev

Engineer at CloudBees, core team member in the Jenkins project. Since 2008 works in the areas of automation, infrastructures, and frameworks for mixed software-hardware projects, with the help of Jenkins and dozens of other tools. Oleg writes code, maintains Jenkins core and plugins, and organizes meetups and other community events.


All speakers and talks

8 - 9 декабря, 2017
Гостиница «Славянская Рэдиссон»,
г. Москва, Площадь Европы д.2

Строим свой тестовый фреймворк c Jenkins Pipeline и библиотеками


День 2  /   /  Зал 2  /  RU / Для практикующих инженеров

Появление Pipeline изменило подходы к автоматизации задач в Jenkins, особенно в случае параллельных сборок и тестов. В нем можно построить свой тестовый фреймворк и предоставить его автоматизаторам как набор библиотек.

На примере Java-проектов покажем, как можно строить Pipeline-библиотеки для задач QA и переносить проекты на новую платформу. Мы интегрируем Docker, Maven, JUnit, FindBugs, Сoverity, а потом реализуем динамическую параллелизацию тестов. Также поговорим о подводных камнях и о том, как можно эффективно разрабатывать, тестировать и поддерживать подобные фреймворки.


Олег Ненашев / CloudBees
Олег Ненашев

Разработчик в CloudBees, состоит в core team проекта Jenkins. C 2008 года занимается автоматизацией, инфраструктурой и фреймворкостроением для крупных программно-аппаратных проектов с помощью Jenkins и десятков других тулов. Пишет код, поддерживает ядро и плагины Jenkins, организует митапы в СПб и других городах.


Все спикеры и доклады